Company dossier / Owner-affiliated coverage
Glide Identity (Glide.id): company dossier
A sourced fact file: dated milestones, products as the company describes them, carrier status, listings, press coverage and a CISA KEV check.
[EDITORIAL: dossier drafted with AI assistance from the verified fact sheet. Check every row against its source before launch.]
BLUF Glide Identity (Glide.id) is a US company that, according to the company, sells SIM-based authentication as a replacement for SMS one-time passcodes. Telemetry's fact file (verified 2026-09-24) records 5 dated milestones between 2024 and Aug 3, 2026; the most recent is the three-carrier beta announced Aug 3, 2026 (AT&T, T-Mobile and Verizon). CISA's KEV catalog 2026.09.23 lists 0 entries with a vendorProject matching “Glide” (all 1,721 entries checked). No independent security assessment appears in our sources.
- Dated milestones
- 5of 6 recorded
- Products
- 4company-described
- Carriers in beta
- 3announced Aug 3, 2026
- Sources
- 1710 third-party
- KEV vendor matches
- 0catalog 2026.09.23
- Open questions
- 5unanswered in our sources
RRecord
- Name
- Glide Identity
- Brand and domain
- Glide.id (the old domain glideidentity.com redirects to glide.id)
- Country
- United States
- Name collisions
- Other, unrelated companies are also called "Glide": a UK fibre company, an embedded-banking fintech and a no-code app builder. This dossier covers Glide Identity only.
- Pricing
- Not published
- Developer documentation
- docs.glideidentity.com; requires a login
- Investors
- Series A led by Crosspoint Capital Partners. Glide also lists Strategic Ventures and Amigos Venture Capital among its investors (company site).
LLinked coverage
TMilestones
Subject of the latest briefing Other milestones. Bars under a marker show month or year precision.
| Date | Type | Milestone | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product | Glide announced a GSMA Open Gateway API beta on Google Cloud. | The Fast Mode Press | |
| Product | Unveiled MagicalAuth and SuperPasskey at Authenticate 2025, the FIDO Alliance's conference. | Glide Identity Company site | |
| Funding | Raised a Series A of more than $20 million led by Crosspoint Capital Partners. | Axios Pro Press Mobile ID World Press | |
| Recognition | Named one of 10 finalists for the RSAC 2026 Conference Innovation Sandbox contest. Geordie AI won the contest. Glide's Business Wire release says "Top 10 Finalist". Glide's website press page describes it as "Top 2 Finalist", which RSAC's materials do not confirm. | Business Wire Company release RSAC Conference Organizer | |
| Product | Announced a beta of "carrier-native cryptographic authentication" across AT&T, T-Mobile and Verizon. The release includes a quote from a Verizon Business executive. | Business Wire Company release Biometric Update Press | |
| Date not confirmed | Partnership | Glide Identity announced a strategic partnership with Google Cloud. The date is not confirmed in our sources. | Developing Telecoms Press |
PProduct matrix
| Product | What the company says it does | Channel | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| MagicalAuth | Replaces SMS one-time passcodes with verification through the mobile network. Glide says it "confirms identity using the SIM's cryptographic link to the network" and completes authentication in under one second with no codes. Glide says that if a device or OS doesn't support SIM authentication, it automatically switches to what it calls secure alternatives, such as passkeys or email links. | SDKs for iOS, Android and web (JavaScript); REST API | Glide Identity Company site |
| SuperPasskey | Passwordless authentication that combines passkeys with SIM verification, according to the company. | Not stated in our sources | Glide Identity Company site |
| Glide-Out | Payment authentication, according to the company. | Not stated in our sources | Glide Identity Company site |
| Glide-In | Touchless identity verification based on NFC or QR codes, according to the company. | NFC or QR (company description) | Glide Identity Company site |
Every description is the company's. Telemetry has not tested these products.
CCarrier coverage matrix
| Carrier | Status in our sources | Carrier statement in our sources | Devices, OS, plans | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AT&T | Beta announced Aug 3, 2026 | Not noted in our sources | Not published in our sources | Business Wire Company release |
| T-Mobile | Beta announced Aug 3, 2026 | Not noted in our sources | Not published in our sources | Business Wire Company release |
| Verizon | Beta announced Aug 3, 2026 | Glide's release includes a quote from a Verizon Business executive | Not published in our sources | Business Wire Company release |
Which devices, operating systems and plans work in the beta, and how often fallback triggers, is not published in our sources.
SStandards and memberships
| Body | Relationship | Source |
|---|---|---|
| FIDO Alliance | Member at Sponsor level | FIDO Alliance Listing |
| GSMA Open Gateway | Listed as a GSMA Open Gateway partner | GSMA Listing |
| Claim | Type | Verified by Telemetry | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| ISO 27001, 27701, 42001 and 22301 certification | Company claim | No | Company claim; page not recorded |
| FIDO certification | Company claim | No | Company claim; page not recorded |
| GDPR and CCPA compliance | Company claim | No | Company claim; page not recorded |
These are company claims. Telemetry has not independently verified them, and our fact file does not record the specific page on which each appears.
KCISA KEV check
CISA's KEV catalog 2026.09.23 lists 0 entries with a vendorProject matching “Glide” (all 1,721 entries checked). No vendorProject among the catalog's 283 vendors contains “glide”.
One entry contains the string in another field. It is not Glide Identity: its vendorProject is ServiceNow.
| CVE | vendorProject | Field | Matched text |
|---|---|---|---|
| CVE-2024-5217 | ServiceNow | shortDescription | GlideExpression |
Method: case-insensitive substring match of “glide” against vendorProject for every entry, recomputed on each build. A zero means CISA lists no exploited vulnerability under that vendor name. It is not a security assessment.
MMedia coverage log
Company releases are listed with coverage because they are the primary source for what the company announced. Link text is Telemetry's description, not the original headline.
XMarket context
- : Aduna, a network-API joint venture, announced number verification with AT&T, T-Mobile and Verizon. [ID Tech]
- Other companies offering network-based or SMS-alternative verification include Prove, Twilio, Vonage, Sinch, Infobip, Telesign and IPification.
- Number verification (the CAMARA API) confirms that a request comes from the SIM tied to a number. Glide describes its approach as SIM-based cryptographic authentication. The difference matters, but Telemetry has not independently tested either.
?Open questions
How would NIST SP 800-63B-4 classify SIM-based cryptographic authentication?
Not addressed in our sources. Related briefing.
What does the beta actually cover?
Which devices, operating systems and plans work, and how often fallback triggers, is not published in our sources.
What does it cost, and how dependent is it on carrier contracts?
Pricing is not published, and carrier contract terms are not in our sources. Developer documentation requires a login.
Has anyone independently assessed its security?
No independent security assessment was found in our sources.
How does it handle SIM swaps and eSIM transfers at the carrier?
The company positions the product against SIM swap. Telemetry has not independently verified how it handles SIM swaps or eSIM transfers. Related briefing.
!Confidence
| Area | Confidence | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| That the listed announcements were made, and when | Moderate confidence | Company releases are primary sources for what the company announced; trade and general press covered most of them. One milestone has no confirmed date and 2 are dated to the month or year only. |
| Memberships and listings | Moderate confidence | Taken from the FIDO Alliance and GSMA listing pages as recorded in the fact file on 2026-09-24. Listings can change. |
| What the products do | Low confidence | Company descriptions only. Telemetry has not tested the products and found no independent assessment. |
| Real-world carrier coverage | Low confidence | Only the announcement is documented. No device, OS, plan or fallback data is published in our sources. |
| CISA KEV check | High confidence | Computed from CISA's catalog at build time. It shows only whether CISA lists an exploited vulnerability under a matching vendor name. |
QCommon questions
Is Glide Identity in CISA's Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog?
No entries in CISA KEV catalog 2026.09.23 have a vendorProject matching "Glide" (all 1,721 entries checked).
Which carriers are in Glide Identity's beta?
According to its Business Wire release, Glide Identity announced a beta across AT&T, T-Mobile and Verizon on Aug 3, 2026. Device, OS and plan coverage is not published in our sources.
What products does Glide Identity offer?
According to the company: MagicalAuth (replaces SMS one-time passcodes with verification through the mobile network); SuperPasskey (passwordless authentication that combines passkeys with SIM verification); Glide-Out (payment authentication); Glide-In (touchless identity verification based on NFC or QR codes). Telemetry has not tested them.
Has Glide Identity's technology been independently assessed?
No independent security assessment was found in Telemetry's sources.
Is Glide Identity the same as other companies called Glide?
No. Other, unrelated companies are also called Glide, including a UK fibre company, an embedded-banking fintech and a no-code app builder.
Cite this dossier
Glide Identity company dossier, version 1. Fact file verified 2026-09-24; KEV check against CISA catalog 2026.09.23. Source: Telemetry. https://glide-telemetry.pages.dev/companies/glide-identity/ Owner-affiliated coverage: Telemetry's owner has a financial interest in Glide Identity.
Fact file: Telemetry editorial research, verified 2026-09-24; every row links its source. KEV check: Source: CISA KEV catalog v2026.09.23, released 2026-09-23. Windows end 2026-09-23.